Liebster Award

I am very much overwhelmed at my nomination for the Liebster Award. Many thanks, Shruti for nominating me for the award and giving me a favorable chance to reach out to fellow bloggers as well through this questionnaire.

Let me take this opportunity to request fellow bloggers to visit Shruti’s blog. She is a newbie in the world of bloggers yet has a very good writing flair. I hope everyone will surely love her contributions and just like me, will look forward to reading more good works of her. I am sure you’ll be happy to visit her wonderful blog of thoughts!

Let’s come to the Rules of Liebster Award:

1. Acknowledge the blog who nominated you and display the award.
2. Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you.
3. Nominate 11 blogs.
4. Notify those blogs of the nomination.
5. Give them 11 questions to answer.

Answers to the questions set by Imperfectly Perfect Thoughts:

1.The reason you took up blogging.

I have taken up blogging as my hobby. It feels up the void that gets created in my leisure time, especially after heavy works of research in Chemistry. Also, I want to sharpen my story telling skills so that one day I can publish my own book of short stories. I may even pass on a part of this blog as a book.

2. Your favorite author and book.

I have three favorite authors: Ruskin Bond, Khaled Hosseini and Bibhutibhushan Bandhopadhyay (legendary Bengali writer)

Books: Rusty Series by Ruskin Bond, The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini and Pather Pachali (The Song of the Road) by Bibhutibhushan Bandopadhyay (Pather Pachali had been an Oscar winning film, directed by the great filmmaker Satyajit Ray. I am not sure if an English version of the book is available or not.) Needless to say, these writers have dramatic influences on the way I write.

3. Favorite Blogger

It’s very difficult to answer because all bloggers here write to the best of their capabilities, each one presenting new thoughts or old thoughts wrapped up in different perspectives. So, there’s no individual favorite as I tend to focus on the content of each particular blog post more.

4. Any regrets in life.

Till date, I have done everything according to my wishes and dreams and fortunately, my parents have supported in every decision I have taken so far. My brain and heart have jointly ventured in every aspect of my life irrespective of personal and professional ones.

However, the one piece of regret I have is not taking up sports too seriously. I am a bookish and a tech-savvy person and hardly give myself enough time for sports.

5. The biggest dream of your life.

Becoming a scientist and an educationist is the biggest dream of my life. Being a published writer comes  next.

6. How did you choose your blog name?

The primary focus of my blog is on writing short stories based on different, underrated incidents of human lives instead of traditional blog posts. Sometimes, I do wrap up my incoherent thoughts in the packet of fictions too! And in near future, I hope to write some travelogues as well. Considering all these, I thought the name “The Creative Soul” is the best fit as it communicates my creativity and my expression of thoughts to the readers.

7. Any suggestions for my blog?

Yeah, I do have some suggestions. Hope you’ll accept it.

a) To the extreme right, your website shows a default text widget. You may customize that part to reach to the readers more.

b) You may include an About page and a Contact page on your website.

8. Your best memory.

Well, there are tons of such memorable incidents in the span of one quarter of a century years on this planet. Okay, let me point out the most recent one: in the present scenario of job crunch, I become quite tensed as to where I will end up after some years. And every time I have this pricking thought in my mind, my mother just says: “You’ve already done things which we, as parents, never imagined. You’ll do better in future too, I have faith on you.” Every time I get such a blessing, it becomes a beautiful memory.

9. What’s the greatest decision you have made in your life?

To pursue my PhD abroad has been the greatest decision I have made in my like till today.

10. City or town? Why?

City. Because there’s more possibility to get introduced to new sets of people, belonging to different cultures.

11. Which incident has completely changed your life?

I am in no mind to brag about myself but the fact that I could get into an IIT, a  premiere institution of my country, India, completely changed my life. My set of friends and professors have made ample contributions in making me what I am right now.

Now comes Rule No. 3 – my nominations:

  1. Ria
  2. Basundhara
  3. Daisy Kumar
  4. Ajay Vyas
  5. Sparsha Mishra
  6. Mahesh Mali
  7. sangbad
  8. silentarmour
  9. The Wife Of A Lumberjack
  10. Simple Ula
  11. Deepika
  12. For all those bloggers who want to spread the happiness around through their thoughts and writings.

Rule 5: My questions for my nominations

  1. What made you choose the topics you are writing on in your blog?
  2. Will you take up blogging as a profession?
  3. Tell us anything that your readers don’t know about you but you want it to communicate that to them.
  4. What’s your hobby (apart from blogging)?
  5. What do you mean by the word ‘Life’?
  6. In a tug of war between heart and brain, which side would you choose?
  7. Any suggestion for my website.
  8. What’s your favorite holiday destination?
  9. Are you an introvert or an extrovert? Please explain.
  10. Do you love adventure sports?
  11. What will you do when life gives you lemons?

Finally before saying a goodbye, I want to thank Shruti again for the love and the nomination for the Liebstar Award!

Stay updated to “The Creative Soul” for the upcoming short stories.

Happy reading and happy blogging!

Sincerely,

Maitrayee

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Thanks for the nomination…but I cannot accept it as I had declared self an award free blog…
    Pather Panchalir English translation but truncated version…ekta khabr share kori ami translater kaaj shuru korechi…August or September theke bloge serialized korbo thik korechi…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

